Wayfaring Stranger by Walt Roberts – Music CD


10 Tracks, plus Introduction 

Classic bluegrass!


SKU: 212069 Categories: ,


Walt is as Unreconstructed-Confederate as they come, and his latest album Wayfaring Stranger expresses just that! This is classic bluegrass at its best!

A message from Red Steagall:

”The collection of old and new bluegrass song by Walt Roberts is phenomenal! This music is the foundation of classic country music. The art of storytelling in a musical form has always been the foundation of bluegrass, country and cowboy music here in America.

However, the main ingredient in the big mixing pot of America’s music was contributed by our Celtic cousins from the British Isles, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. Traditional American bluegrass is very evident of this. Our music is still influenced by the bluegrass sounds of the Appalachian mountains the the American south.

The ancestral family of Walt Roberts were farmers, Confederate soldiers, cowboys, railroaders, blacksmiths, and Texas Rangers. All Southerners for generations.

The family traits they passed down to Walt are an intricate part of him today, and as you’ll hear, Walt captures the essence of this wonderful heartfelt music in his singing and playing.

Walt Roberts has been my friend for a log of years, he’s a fine fiddle player, singer and entertainer. You’ll be hard pressed to find anyone that play and feels this soulful music better than he does. He has done  a great job with this wonderful collection and I hope that you enjoy it as much as I do.”

Song List:

  1. Introduction
  2. Daybreak in Dixie
  3. The Legend of the Rebel Soldier
  4. East Virginia Blues
  5. The Old Crossroads
  6. Leave Virginia Alone
  7. Shenandoah Waltz
  8. Wayfaring Stranger
  9. Booth Shot Lincoln
  10. Angel Band
  11. Can the Circle Be Unbroken

Additional information

Weight .12 lbs
Dimensions 5.9 × .4 × 5. in