1st National Flag Lapel Pin


Size:  .75” x .35”

Butterfly clip on back for easy attachment



The First National flag of the Confederacy

Also known as: “The Stars and Bars”

The 7 star First National flag was adopted by the Confederate Provisional Congress on March 4, 1861 and used until July 2, 1861. The stars are representative of the first 7 states which seceded from the union: South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, and Texas. The flag may also be seen with 11 stars and 13 stars, as stars were inserted when a new state was added to the Confederacy: Virginia, Arkansas, North Carolina, Tennessee, Missouri, and Kentucky.

Additional information

Weight .01 lbs
Dimensions .75 × .1 × .5 in

You may also like…

  • First National Confederate – 3’x5′ Flag

    Add to cart
  • First National Flag Earrings

    Read more
  • First National Flag Patch

    Add to cart
  • First National Vinyl Decal

    Select options