Commonwealth of Virginia Bookmark


  • Heart of Dixie Bookmarks
  • “Each one a thumbnail history lesson”
  • Made in Virginia
  • Professionally laminated on heavy card-stock
SKU: 190010 Category:


Front:  Settled: 1607, Jamestown. First Elected Representative Government in North America, June 19, 1619, House of Burgesses. Author of Declaration of Independence, U.S. Constitution, Bill of Rights. Home of 8 U.S. Presidents. Followed the Legal Ordinance of Secession April 17, 1861. Forced to enter a Union at the point of a gun on: January 26, 1870

Back:  In 1783, Virginia’s total land area was: 353,674 sq. miles. All the territory west of the Appalachia Mountains was part of Augusta County except for Kentucky County which was created in 1776. In 1784, the Ohio Valley and lands west were donated to the Federal Government.


Additional information

Weight .02 lbs
Dimensions 2.25 × .01 × 6 in